Sunday, May 9, 2010

Sound Studio Concert: 60×60 Burgundy Mix

60×60 contains 60 works from 60 different composers. Each composition is 60 seconds in duration sequenced together to create a one-hour performance. Highlighting the work of a great many composers, 60×60 testifies to the vibrancy of contemporary composition by presenting the diverse array of styles, aesthetics and techniques being used today.

Featuring works by Paul Burnell, Gretchen Jude, Akiko Hatekeyama, Judy Franklin, Amanda Feery, Emerson Aagaard, Josh Zaslow, Zina von Bozzay, Holland Hopson, Joseph Pehrson, Ken Field, Nora Ponte, Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, Colin Black, Aki Pasoulas, Hayley McCamey, Dan Tramte, Giuseppe Rapisarda, Marin Herraiz, Joel Hickman, Eric Schwartz, Randall West, Prent Rodgers, Brendan Faegre, Zachary Young, Timo Kahlen, Shu-Fang Ko, Tim Reed, Bob Siebert, Paul Lombardi, Tatjana Mehner, John Bilotta, Ken Paoli, Phil Edelstein, Kari Besharse, Thomas Ciufo, Brian McGeever, Nick Hwang, Hsi Yang, Marcus Wrango, Robert Ratcliffe, Alexander Mouton, Diana Simpson, Andrew Dolphin, Kazuaki Shiota, John Thompson, Katie McMurran, Julian Villegas, Christopher Keyes, David Berlin, Brian Fending, Michiko Kawagoe, Terry Gambaratto, John Gibson, Greg Bryant, Gene Pritsker, Robert Lepre, Thomas Donahue, Rich Biting, Robert Allaire.

Admission £5/£2.50 concessions

Wednesday 12 May 2010

7:00 PM

Performance Space, College Building, City University London, St John Street, London EC1V 4PB

Concert begins at 7pm

No comments:

Post a Comment