Friday, October 8, 2010

Agenda 2010

Facultad de Derecho
Salon Auditorium
(Figueroa Alcorta 2263, Capital Federal)

Trio Matiegka

Sebastián Subatin, flauta
Ana Corrado, viola
Martín Cadaviz, guitarra

Sábado 9 de octubre a las 16:00 hs.
Entrada libre y gratuita

Wenzeslaus Matiegka (1773-1830) Nocturno en Sol Mayor op.21

Ständchen: “Madchen, O Schlummre Noch Nicht” (Tema con variaciones)

Carlos Guastavino (1912-2000): Suite Argentina:

Nora Ponte: Ser Diferente (Estreno Mundial)

Pascal Jugy: Fantaisie Latine (Estreno Americano)

Oddvar Kvam (1927): Trio Ostinato Op.59 B
[Voxnovus] 360 Degrees of 60x60 (Burgundy Mix) - October 3rd

19:30 - Stockholm, Sweden

60x60 (Burgundy mix) is being presented by Marcus Wrangö at the Wfestival music festival, taking place on October 3rd, 2010 19:30 at Fylkingen, Stockholm, Sweden.
The festival is featuring the electro acoustic indie ambient rock band Jacon,60 composers during a hour in cooperation with the 60x60 project. Improvisation, film, electro acoustic music and musical drama, and more..

Venue: Fylkingen
Address: Torkel Knutssonsgata 2, Stockholm
Entrance fee: 120 SEK for both days, 80 SEK for one day.
Students: 100 / 60 SEK.
Entrance opens 19.30, concerts starts c:a 20.00.

Sunday 3 october, 19.30:
360 Degrees of 60x60 (Burgundy Mix) - 60 Composers during one hour, in cooperation with the 60x60 Project and ICMC 2010
Soll d Schlaf nicht allmählich abgeschafft werden? - A piece by Magnus Bunnskog performed on six turntables, styrofoam and voice, performed by members of the Royal College of Music Live electronic ensemble.
TheRoom - Object manipulation film, Directed by: Oskar Wrangö, Performed by: Erik Åberg, Music by: Marcus Wrangö.
piece by Sebastian Lakatos - An electro acoustic piece.

Composers in 360 degrees of 60x60 (Burgundy Mix) include: Emerson Aagaard, Robert Allaire, Tatjana Bahme-Mehner, David Berlin, Kari Besharse, John Bilotta, Rich Bitting, Colin Black, Greg Bryant, Paul
Burnell, Thomas Ciufo, Andrew Dolphin, Thomas Donahue, Phil Edelstein, Brendan Faegre, Amanda Feery, Brian Fending, Ken Field, Judy Franklin, Terry Gambarotto, John Gibson, Akiko Hatakeyama, Martin Herraiz, Joel Hickman, Holland Hopson, Nick Hwang, Gretchen Jude, Timo Kahlen, Michiko Kawagoe,
Christopher Keyes, Shu-Fang Ko, Robert Lepre, Paul Lombardi, Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, Hayley McCamey, Brian McGeever, Katie McMurran, Alexander Mouton, Ken Paoli, Aki Pasoulas, Joseph Pehrson, Nora Ponte, Gene Pritsker, Giuseppe Rapisarda, Robert Ratcliffe, Tim Reed, Prent Rodgers, Eric
Schwartz, Kazuaki Shiota, bob siebert, Diana Simpson Salazar, John Thompson, Dan Tramte, Julian Villegas, Zina von Bozzay, Randall West, Marcus Wrango, Hsi Yang, Zachary Young, and Josh Zaslow.

This version of 60x60, called 360 degrees of 60x60, is sponsored in part by the International Computer Music Association (ICMA) -
The works included in the mix were created specifically for the 2010 ICMC RED Edition (International Computer Music Conference) presented by Stony Brook University in New York City and Stony Brook. Six 60x60 mixes featuring 360 pieces from different composers throughout the world will presented
during the conference and at remote concerts around the globe.